Disney Song Tag

song tag

I saw this really cool tag created by Find Me at the Library and I decided that I needed to do it! I’m a huge fan of Disney and thought that the questions were a lot of fun! This tag will take the place of today’s #(f)mcm.

1. A Whole New World- What is your favorite newest fantasy series? 

Throne of Glass

I don’t know how new the fantasy series is supposed to be but I am IN LOVE with the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas! Seriously, if you are a fan of fantasy, even if not, pick up a copy! The world building is flawless and the characters are magnificent! I love everything about it … even if my ship isn’t working out! There’s just so many things to love about it. I can talk your ears off trying to convince you to read it!

2. Part of Your World- What book world would you like to live in? 
harry potterpercy jackson

Oh! So many great ones! Panem! Ha! Just kidding, no thank you, I’m good. I’d say either Harry Potter — who doesn’t want to visit Hogwarts?! — or Percy Jackson! I love Greek history and gods. I’d love to be at Camp Half-Blood, training, honing my demigod skills, being claimed by a godly parent, and playing real-life capture the flag!

3. Let it Go- What book/series do you wish everyone would stop talking about? 

I am so tired, so, so, so tired of hearing about Fifty Shades of Grey by — I honestly don’t even know who the author is (sorry). I’m tired of hearing everyone defend it and get so pent up about it. Everyone is entitled to their options, if you like it, okay. If you don’t like it, okay. Let’s not start World War 3. Then, the movie comes out and it’s even worse than before.

4. When You Wish Upon a Star- What book or series do you wish you could have more of? 

The selection

AH! Okay, well this came true but once I finished reading The One by Kiera Cass, I knew that I needed more from this world! A couple of days pass and Kiera confirms that there will be more books! The Heir is set to release in a couple of months! Other than that, Throne of Glass, but that’ll have more books in the future. From series that already ended, I’d have to say: The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout, Harry Potter Series by J.K. Rowling, and The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare.

5. Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious- What is the longest book you have read? 

a clash of kings

The award goes to *drum roll* Clash of Kings (A Song of Ice and Fire #2) by George R.R. Martin. Have you seen how many pages this book has?! The edition I had almost had 900 pages. It took me a year to read it — too much politics for me.

6. Hakuna Matata- What book could you read over and over without a care in the world? 

infernal devices

I could and actually do read The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare over and over again, at least once a year — I still cry like it’s the first time I read it.

7. A Spoonful of Sugar- What couple has the sweetest relationship? 

O-kay! This is hard. There’s too many! So, I’m just going to list some of my favorites!

Will Herondale & Tessa Gray – The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare: *sobs*
Daemon Black & Katy Swartz – The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Dorian Havilliard & Celaena Sardothien – Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas: Heir of Fire and what Dorian says about Celaena *cries*
Sam Cortland & Celaena Sardothien – Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas: omg, SAM!
Maxon Schreave & America Singer – The Selection Series by Kiera Cass
Percy Jackson & Annabeth Chase – Percy Jackson & the Olympians by Rick Riordan
Nikolai Lantsov & Alina Starkov – Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo
Peter Kavinsky & Lara Jean Song Covey – To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
Josh Wasserstein & Isla Martin – Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins
Etienne St. Clair & Anna Oliphant – Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Alex Sheathes & Lena Haloway – Delirium Trilogy by Lauren Oliver
Liam Stewart & Ruby Daly – The Darkest Minds Trilogy by Alexandra Bracken
Adrian Ivashkov & Sydney Sage – Bloodlines Series by Richelle Mead
Prince Maxmillian & Charlaina Hart – The Pledge Trilogy by Kimberly Derting

8. You Got a Friend in Me- Who are the best “best friends?” 

clockwork angel clockwork prince

Okay, okay. One of my favorite “best friends/duo” is Will Herondale and Jem Carstairs from The Infernal Devices by  Cassandra Clare. Their relationship is perfect and I feel is the epitome of parabatai. They would do anything for each other and sacrifice their own lives for the other. They want the best for each other and they love each other with such a ferocity, it’s hard not to choose them!

9. Zero to Hero- What character wasn’t expected to be a hero? 

the darkest minds Oh! I want to say Chubs from The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken. He’s not your typical hero and what he does isn’t exactly “hero” type. He doesn’t jump in front of a bullet for someone. He really surprises you. He’s the nerdy type, very smart and all. He has this fierce protection over his friends and he’s not afraid to show it. The best thing he did was stand up to one of the most powerful psi out there! He stood his ground and didn’t allow himself to be controlled.

10. You’ll Be in My Heart- What Character death made you cry the most?

clockwork princess

No contest here *spoilers ahead for Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare*. I have cried and cried over the death of my precious Will Herondale. No other person’s death has made me cry as much as his death! It was so depressing. That epilogue was too much. I still cry when I read it and on the random times that I remember that Will’s dead. *sobs*

xoxoanj

2 thoughts on “Disney Song Tag

What's on Your Mind?

