Ten Books For Readers Who Like Fictional Fantasy Worlds

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. We’re doing Ten Books For Readers Who Like _________. Blank being anything we want and I chose Fictional Fantasy Worlds *surprise, surprise* right? How exciting! Let’s do this! I tried to provide a map whenever possible … and when a book has a map, you know it’s going to be serious and good!

Ten Books For Readers Who Like Fictional Fantasy Worlds
Throne of Glass erilea

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas: Erilea

Graceling graceling

2. Graceling by Kristin Cashore: The Seven Kingdoms

shadow and bone shadow and bone

3. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo: Ravka

defiance

4. Defiance by C.J. Redwine: Baalboden

girl of fire and thorns

5. The Girl of Fire and Thorns by Rae Carson: Orovalle, Joya d’Arena kingdoms

narnia narnia

6. Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis: Narnia

pledge

7. The Pledge by Kimberly Derting: Ludania

the hobbit middle earth

8. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien: Middle Earth

game of thrones westeros

9. A Song of Ice & Fire by George R.R. Martin: Westeros

sorcerer's stone hogwarts

10. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling: Hogwarts

Do you have other recommendations for those who are interested in delving into fictional fantasy worlds? Have you read any of the ones I came up with? Let me know!

xoxoanj

14 thoughts on “Ten Books For Readers Who Like Fictional Fantasy Worlds

  1. Kat and I did two different forms of fantasy this week, too. YAY fantasy. Ummmmm and I love that you included maps!!! ToG, Graceling, S&B, Defiance, GOF&T (also on my list!), Narnia, The Pledge, The Hobbit, Harry…I love all of these! Someday I’ll love GoT, but not until it’s complete!

    Like

  2. I love your choice for this post! I was a HUGE fan of the Chronicles of Narnia and the Lord of the Rings series years ago. But, for whatever reason, I’ve gotten out of the habit of reading fantasies published in more recent years. After seeing the Throne of Glass books on so many Top Ten lists this week, I’m definitely going to add it to my list of TBR.
    Lauren @ Lauren Hearts Books

    Like

  3. Good idea including maps! I love GoT (even though I’ve only read the first two books). I knew when I read the title that Harry Potter and Narnia had to be on here. Great list 🙂 And great blog, I’ve followed you!

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

