Top Ten All Time Favorite Books

top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is going to be fun and tough! We’re listing our Top Ten All Time Favorite Books (in the last 3 years … or 5 years if you need to extend it). My list is so not in order because it was already hard enough having to choose just 10!

Top Ten All Time Favorite Books 

clockwork princess

1. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare: The Infernal Devices is my favorite trilogy but the last book is one of my favorite of all time. I love how it was written and even though it was totally depressing having to say goodbye to Will Herondale, it was still amazing.

heir of fire

2. Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas: This is so far the best book in the Throne of Glass series! It had all the action and romance that anyone could want. Celaena is one of my favorite female characters and she makes this book — as well as all those handsome and strong men 😉

To all the boys i've loved before

3. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han: This is probably my favorite contemporary book of all time! It was just so simple and cute. The main character was very relatable and the story really surprised me.

isla

4. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins: Another favorite contemporary. The relationship between Isla and Josh reminded me so much of a relationship I had with a certain someone.

prisoner of azkaban

5. Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling: Two words: Sirius Black! I loved the entire plot of this book and it was the first book in the Harry Potter series that got me to really love the books.

the one6. The One by Kiera Cass: Just let me swoon right now! This is where I felt the relationship between Maxon and America really kick off. The ending was absolutely nerve-racking and of course you find out who Maxon picks!

silver shadows

7. Silver Shadows by Richelle Mead: Because Sydrian, and if you’ve read this book, you know what I mean haha

grave mercy

8. Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers: I love those kickbutt female leads and this does not disappoint. I was on an assassin’s binge when I read this and this was a great fix! The characters and the world building was absolutely amazing

Catching fire

9. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins: For me this trilogy is like a classic (I know it’s not really) but I read it a while back and it was the first book that really got me back into reading. It introduced me to new genres and Catching Fire was the best from the three.

opal

10. Opal by Jennifer L. Armentrout: If you’ve seen my blog and read all of my endless posts on the Lux series, you’d know how much I love them. It was hard picking a favorite. I was between this, Origin, and Opposition! I picked this because it was where I started falling in love with the series.

What are your all time favorite books and why? Hit me up on the comments section! I look forward to seeing your faves!

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Top Ten All Time Favorite Books

  1. Krystianna says:

    Great list! I love Catching Fire; it’s definitely my favorite of the series. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before is one that I really want to read! I’ll have to do that soon. Have a great week! 🙂
    Krystianna @ Downright Dystopian

    Like

  2. I love your list! You’ve got such a great mix of genres represented. I’m adding To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before to my TBR list 🙂

    Lauren Hearts Books

    Like

  3. Loving your list! To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before surprised me quite a bit, but I must admit the fact that there is a sequel makes me a bit nervous.

    Like

  4. Cait says:

    AHHH CATCHING FIRE!! I seriously don’t know which is my favourite in that trilogy. they’re all absolutely mind blowing…although I think Mockingjay wins for the most tears shed. XD I really really want to start the Infernal Devices this year. THEY LOOK SO BEAUTIFUL. And I’m a huge fan of The Mortal Instruments. XD Oh oh! I love Heir of Fire but I think Crown of Midnight will still always be my favourite. ^_^
    Here’s my TTT!

    Like

    • Oh yes! I cried the most in Mockingjay lol it was not fun! Oh my gosh, I really can’t wait until you read TID, those books are my babies, I read them once a year and I still cry haha. I loved TMI, too but I loved TID even more! Haha Crown of Midnight was great, too! I can’t wait for the next book!

      Like

  5. Grave Mercy is awesome!! Good pick! Here’s a link to my TTT post for this week: http://captivatedreader.blogspot.com/2015/03/top-ten-books-you-would-classify-as-all.html

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I need to finish reading the Bloodlines series, seems everyone loved the last few!!

    My Top Ten :]

    Like

  7. Great list! New to the site! Very cute! 🙂

    Like

  8. ChrissiReads says:

    I keep meaning to read Grave mercy. I’ve heard so many wonderful things about it! I really like the Prisoner of Azkaban too. I think it’s one of my favourites in the series! Great list! 🙂

    Like

  9. Lauren says:

    Great picks! I’m really looking forward to Grave Mercy and Bloodlines myself.

    Check out my TTT.

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

