#(f)mcm: Peter Kavinsky

fmcm

I can’t believe it’s already been a week — and that it’s already March! Anyone else feel like this year is flying by? You know what else I can’t believe? I have a job. A real job! I’m a Student Athlete Academic tutor now at my alma mater! Anyway, in honor of Contemporary Conversations in March, my #(f)mcm this entire month will be fictional men from contemporary novels.

To all the boys i've loved beforeThis week I introduce you to Peter Kavinsky (not pictured, that’s Lara Jean haha). He’s from, as you probably already guessed, To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han! Let me tell you, this guy is a ninja — not a real life actual one. You won’t know it until it’s too late. He’ll sneak up on you and make you fall for him!

There’s another guy in the book, Josh, who kind of takes the spotlight and Peter’s just in the background. Then he comes out of nowhere, bow and arrow in hand, and your heart is the target! He doesn’t show it, not at first, but he’s kind, thoughtful, generous, and ultimately sincere. You just have to climb over his arrogant wall and you’ll be undone.

When you meet him, just stick to him. He’ll win you over in a subtle and unexpected way! He doesn’t like to show it but baby’s got a jealous side and you won’t expect it. If you want to know how Peter looks like, just look up undercover sweetheart in the dictionary and you’ll find him!

Who’s your #(f)mcm this week? Let me know!

xoxoanj

3 thoughts on “#(f)mcm: Peter Kavinsky

  1. EEEPPPP! Kavinsky is so amazing and honestly I can’t believe he shares that last name with that punk from The Dream Thieves. He snuck up on me so quickly, and even more so in my reread. The cutest part was probably when Lara Jean mentions that he hates mayonnaise.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Review: P.S. I Still Love You (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before #2) by Jenny Han | Love thy Shelf

What's on Your Mind?

