Review: Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

13362536

Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Published: December 11, 2012
382 pages
Source/Edition: Bought at AbeBooks, Paperback
Summary provided by Goodreads:

After everything, I’m no longer the same Katy. I’m different… And I’m not sure what that will mean in the end. When each step we take in discovering the truth puts us in the path of the secret organization responsible for torturing and testing hybrids, the more I realize there is no end to what I’m capable of. The death of someone close still lingers, help comes from the most unlikely source, and friends will become the deadliest of enemies, but we won’t turn back. Even if the outcome will shatter our worlds forever.

Together we’re stronger… and they know it.

My Review

5stars

freaking-out_14

Now there’s your five stars! Oh my goodness! Where do I even begin?! I think I’ll start with an oh crap because that cliffhanger! I’m just lucky that all the books are published! I can’t imagine having to wait months for the next book. I’m already reading Origin (Lux #4) and I still can’t get over this one. Right now it’s literally the best book in the series. I was freaking out the entire time! It was so good! There’s heartbreak, broken friendships, blackmail, that romance that we love, and enemies looking for vengeance. There was so much going on and I can’t even speak, I’m too excited haha. It was so sad with Adam’s death because Katy blamed herself and a part of Dee blamed her, too. I missed her even more in this book. The great thing was that Dawson was back but he was only a shadow of himself. Everything about this book was so risky! Their mission to get Beth back was so dangerous but they really didn’t have a choice.

tumblr_m6s63y6eQm1rq9fz6_largegiphy

Then there was this scene, you know, that scene. The one we’ve all been waiting for. It was beautiful and sweet and amazing and other words that I can’t even think of. Daemon is just so awesome and he knows it. But that scene, oh my goodness. Get to reading because that scene needs to be read!

tumblr_inline_nazc2hc8KS1r87ddi tumblr_inline_mimop2DNZc1qz4rgp
(If you couldn’t tell … I love Supernatural lol)

In the end, however, their worst nightmare came true and it wasn’t at all what I was expecting. I read spoilers for this book and going into that last scene scared me to no end. I was so nervous, you could ask my friend. I did everything from laundry to cleaning my room just to push it back but it had to be done. I still cried .. a lot. The last words spoken really got me!

xoxoanj
About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Review: Opal (Lux #3) by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  1. Pingback: Review: Oblivion (Lux #1.5) by Jennifer L. Armentrout – Love thy Shelf

  2. Pingback: Top Ten Books I’ve Read so Far in 2015 | Love thy Shelf

  3. Pingback: Weekly Reads | Love Thy Shelf

What's on Your Mind?

