Tumblr Thursday #1: Getting Published

tumblr thursday

Hello all! I was going through Tumblr (follow me: anjieeeb) today and found this really great flowchart and guide about getting your [fiction] novel published. I attached the flowchart here, along with the link to the resources! I hope you find this helpful!

publishResources

Along with that, I found some other accurate and funny bookish tumblr posts:

Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 7.16.59 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 7.21.45 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-05 at 7.18.46 PMI hate when they put stickers on books (especially those finicky, extremely sticky, ruin-your-book-with-ooey-gluey-residue price stickers).

I also don’t like when plots and actions are written and it is completely out of character! It feels like an insult, not only to the character, but to the readers who have followed them all throughout.

That last bit about Middle Earth was just hilarious, if you’re a Lord of the Rings or The Hobbit fan, and also because it’s true hahaha!

Who agrees? Anyway, I hope you enjoyed Tumblr Tuesday! I’ll post anything else I find bookish related and worthwhile, here on Love thy Shelf!

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Tumblr Thursday and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tumblr Thursday #1: Getting Published

  1. I nearly choked on my water at that last one – I do love LOTR humor so much ^_^ And that flow chart is kind of hilarious as well, but pretty helpful!

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

