Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read from the Fantasy Genre

top ten tuesday Top Ten Tuesday is a meme brought to us by the wonderful bloggers from The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is the Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t/Want to Read from X genre (Or if you just want to books you WANT to read in a particular genre..not necessarily long overdue). I read a lot of Young Adult (YA) fantasy novels but there are still a lot of them that I have yet to get my hands on! A couple of these have been on my TBR for the longest time but they keep getting overshadowed by other books in my TBR. I will get there one day, though!

Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read from the Fantasy genre (in no particular order):

9943270 10194157 60510 8490112 10816908 12954620 2986865 6137154 13445306 16429619

  1. Dark Triumph by Robin LaFevers
  2. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  3. Poison Study by Maria V. Snyder
  4. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor
  5. Crown of Embers by Rae Carson
  6. Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  7. Eon by Alison Goodman
  8. Fire by Kristin Cashore
  9. Let the Sky Fall by Shannon Messenger
  10. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

All of these are actually in my TBR list and I own all of them, so there really is no excuse for not reading them. What are some fantasy books that you have yet to read?

xoxoanj

About Anjie @ Love thy Shelf

Hello there -- call me Anjie! I made this book blog where I can put down all my bookish ramblings and talk to those who have the same interests!
This entry was posted in Top Ten Tuesday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Top Ten Books I Can’t Believe I Haven’t Read from the Fantasy Genre

  1. Melanie says:

    Definitely with you in regards to Dark Triumphs and its trilogy, The Grisha Trilogy, and Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy. Looking forward to reading them though in the future. Great list =)

    Like

  2. WHAT WHAT WHAT?? You haven’t read Shadow and Bone?? I thought you had! For shame, Anjie. Must fix ASAP 😉

    I’m reading Falling Kingdoms right now, and it’s pretty good so far! Although I’m 100 pages in and it’s still not quite started yet; definitely feels like one of those fantasy series that’s building up to a lot in the later books.

    Like

    • Haha! I know, I know! I’m really late in the game (I mean I just started reading Harry Potter haha). But if it makes you feel better, I have all the Shadow and Bone books haha

      That’s good to hear about Falling Kingdoms! I can’t wait

      Like

  3. I haven’t read any of these either! Though I have heard great things about most of them. I’m looking to start Daughter of Smoke and Bone, and the Fire and Thorns trilogy.

    Like

  4. Shadow and Bone and Let The Sky Fall. IT’s about darn time you read them. lol

    Like

What's on Your Mind?

