Contemporary Conversations

Hello there blogging universe! I am so excited to start my own book blog. I’ve been wanting to do so for the longest time. I can’t wait to share my bookish thoughts and I can’t wait to hear back from anyone, really! So for my first blog event, I’ll be a part of Contemporary Conversations. While my options for contemporary novels are limited, it’ll push me to read more contemporary! Thanks Veronica & Kayla for this awesome idea!

The Talking Bookworm

Contemporary Conversations Banner

BIG BIG NEWS! GUESS WHAT?! Kayla (The Thousand Lives) and I are really excited to share some wonderful news with you! And what is that news? In March we will be hosting for the first time ever Contemporary Conversations!! *pops champagne*

The Plan

For the entire month of March, starting Sunday the 1st and going through Tuesday the 31st, we will be reviewing, discussing, and taking over the net with all things contemporary. So whether you have only just dipped your feet into the young adult contemporary genre or a veteran in this genre (like myself) we welcome you to March, the month of all things contemporary!

We know that contemporary books have quite a range of subjects, so we have four themes that we’ve planned out, with one for each week.

  • Week One (1st-7th): Coming of Age tales. As Wikipedia puts it, these are books about “the psychological and moral…

View original post 418 more words

What's on Your Mind?

